My Daytime Summer Make-Up Routine

Ladies, this blog post will be a quick share of what I do for this simple daytime summer make-up routine. Hope this gives you some tips & tricks! xx – Len

After washing my face, I applied my daily moisturizer and then the E.L.F. Mineral Infused Face Primer.

Once moisturizer and primed, I dotted my face with Maybelline’s Smooth & Dewy foundation in shade natural beige. I used a beauty blender to apply.

Following my foundation, I took Urban Decay’s Naked Weightless Concealer in shade light so conceal and highlight the middle and higher parts of my face.

To set my concealer, I of course took my trusty Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder.

For a nice, warm all over bronze effect I applied MAC’s bronzer in Gimme Sun.

Moving on to brows, I first added texture with the ABH Brow Wiz in soft brown. After that, I took the ABH Brow Powder Duo in ebony to lengthen the tail of my brow. To set brows I used the NYX brow mascara in brown.

Once the brows were complete, I took Tarte’s Inner Rim Liner in black to define my lash line and line the inside water line lightly. 

Now back to face. I used Milani’s Baked blush in Luminoso to give life to the cheeks.

On top of the blush I took the new Hourglass strobing powder in euphoric to highlight. I also used this to highlight the inner corners of my eyes for a pop.

I then set my entire face with MAC fix + to add an all over glow. 

On the lips I used MAC’s Honeylove lipstick with the Clinique chubby stick in super strawberry overtop.

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget mascara.. I used Maybelline’s Falsies Push Up Drama for the final step of the look.

Thanks for reading! Have a fabulous weekend! 

2 thoughts on “My Daytime Summer Make-Up Routine

Leave a Reply

