Heatless Beach Waves | Ouai Products I Use to Texturize 

I don’t know about you, but I rarely have the patience or time to deal with styling my hair – especially in summer, when I feel like I’m always on the run. I want fast and easy, yet still maintain a put together look. That’s why it’s such a blessing that beach waves are super on trend this summer season.  In today’s post, I’ll be sharing with you the products I use and the process I use them in. I only use 2 so the process is not long whatsoever. The products I use are both from Jen Atkin’s Ouia hair line. For those of you who do not know who Jen is, she is a well renowned Hollywood hairstylist and apart of the Kardashian’s personal glam team. Links will be included 🙂 

Step 1 – on towel dried hair I begin to spray the Ouai Wave Spray throughout the mid section of my hair to the ends of my hair. I love this product because, well, it smells FREAKIN AMAZING. But it also does what it claims to do, create waves. After I spray the product in my hair, I use my hands to rough it up a bit. Before moving on to the next step, I let the Wave Spray set for about 5 minutes. 

Click here for Ouai Wave Spray!
Step 2 – once the Wave Spray has set in the hair to work its magic for a few minutes, I finish the look with the Ouai Texturizing Hair Spray. As Jen Atkin puts it, this is like “dry shampoo and hair spray had a baby”. To basically lock in the waves and add some texture I will spray this, again, from mid section of hair to ends. On the ends of my hair, I take my hands and piece up the strands to give it that messy, beach girl look. This product is great because it texturizes but also gives your hair some hold too.

Click here for Ouai Texturizing Hair Spray!

Leave a Reply

