Denim Lookbook | Missguided

“Give a girl the right pair of jeans and she can conquer the world.”

Who can resist good denim? It is basically a staple in every women’s closet.  To me, denim doesn’t have to be boring.  It can be more than just blue jeans – get creative with it.  After all, it does seem to be a on trend this summer season.

I’ve done some looking around on MISSGUIDED.COM, a site that I love because of how current the fashion trends are and how exceptional the price points are. I have shown here some essential pieces that embody a fun details, perfect for a cool girl summer look. The links to these items are able to be viewed by clicking on the picture.

Have a wonderful wednesday 🙂

Piece #1. 90’s vibes with this adorable button up skirt. Espadrilles, a white tank and chic sunglasses is how I envision this piece.

jean skirt

Piece #2. Denim Diana. The jean jacket. Such a fashion trend. In then out, out then in. It’s made our way back to us – and I ain’t mad about it. Pair the jean jacket with almost any piece; dress, leather, jeans, skirts. You name it.

jean jacket

Piece #3. Overall I really like this one. Perfect for festivals, denim overalls will add a fun twist to any plain tee or tank. Combat boots or gladiator sandals are a great combo to accentuate the legs.

jean overalls

Piece #4. I have a distinct memory of my mom always trying to put me in the same jean dress during my elementary school days and me completely detesting it. Now, it’s one of my favorite styles. Casual, cool and chic. Dress it up or down.

jean dress

Piece #5. Denim doesn’t have to be blue. Make it green. Army green. I love this shade, it looks great with white or black tees/tanks. The details on these pants attracted me right away. Edgy without being over the top.


jean green

Piece #6. This color of denim is ideal for summer because it is light. The cool grey tone is nice for combining a neutral color palette. Good for the day and a night out on the town.

jean grey

Piece #7. White hot. The lace up detail from the ankle up to mid-calf create a unique style to these ever-chic white jeans. They will always be in style, adding a clean and crisp vibe to any look.

jean white

 

Check out MISSGUIDED and get these looks, or others, for yourself!

4 thoughts on “Denim Lookbook | Missguided

Leave a Reply

